Things I Don’t Care About and Do Care About: June 1-7

Things I Don’t Care About

-Spencer and Heidi Pratt. I have no clue why it took me this long for that to happen.

-“I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here!”

Things I Do Care About

-Aaron Riccio of “That Sounds Cool” vs. Elisabeth Vincentelli of the New York Post. On Critic-O-Meter.

David Cote vs. Terry Teachout

The Huntington Theatre vs. Louise Kennedy of the Boston Globe. I’ll have more on that later.

-Obama’s speech in Cairo.

-“Pushing Daisies” being brought back for Saturday’s at 10/9 central. Thank you.

-Tonight’s Tony Awards.

-CBS’ huge screwup earlier this week.

-There being a giant photo of Neil Patrick Harris on the arts section of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch website. It’s mildly scary.

-This good essay on the problems of getting a converter box. I’m going to have to mooch off of someone to watch the Tony Awards in the future.

Leave a Reply

