Charles Isherwood on “Gossip Girl”

This is my opinion on his appearance. Some people have been wanting to know what I thought.

Plus, reading this on the New York Times’ Artsbeat makes me feel sorry for him.

Since he stated in his piece on the appearance that he has a fear of public speaking (or at least he strongly implies it), I’d have to say it was pretty good. I’ve also now watched the episode twice.

It would have been better if his lines involving his appraisal of the show didn’t seem so force, but that seems to be the writer’s problem, not Isherwood’s.

But, bravo for being brave and going on television.

Anyway, that’s it for today. I’m off to see “Fences” at Theatre Cedar Rapids tonight.

Leave a Reply

