I Shouldn’t Be Able To Say This

I went to a final dress rehearsal for a local high school’s production of “Guys and Dolls” this afternoon. Now, I’m not fond of “Guys and Dolls.” In fact, I groaned when I found out that the show mentioned before was going to be the school musical.

I was smiling for most of the show.

It was a very enjoyable, engaging piece of theater. And I managed to discover that it really can be a charming musical comedy.

Here’s the thing I shouldn’t be able to say: I’m thinking that it’s better than the current Broadway revival.

I should not be able to say that a production of a musical at a high school in the middle of Iowa (and it’s not Cedar Rapids or Des Moines) is better than a Broadway production.

One thought on “I Shouldn’t Be Able To Say This

  1. […] -Cedar Falls High School doing a production of “Guys and Dolls” that seems to be better t… […]

Leave a Reply

