Please Note

-I am reviewing The Importance of Being Earnest at the Oster Regent on Sunday. I will not be reviewing Lost In Younkers at Theatre Cedar Rapids because there’s an inmeasurable amount of snow on my driveway. Sorry Cedar Rapids-ians.

-Do not insult an editor for the Cedar Falls Tiger Hi-Line by the name of Torie Jochims on this blog ever again. That is uncalled for and I won’t tolerate it.

-Shows at TCR and CFCT are not 30 minutes long. Nor do I rush out after thirty minutes because a show is that terrible.

-Flattery gets you no where with me. Unless you say something absurd, which makes me shake my head and say no, or you say something really complimentary about a play I’m writing, which will floor me.

-Do you really think that I should see “He’s Just Not That In To You” or “Confessions of a Shopaholic”?

-The letter I’m writing to the editor of the Cedar Rapids Gazette has nothing to do with the mood I’m in right now. And no one at the Old Creamery pissed me or my sister off.

Leave a Reply

