Pinball Wizard

After sitting in front of my computer that I only use for writing for a couple of hours, I decided to play Pinball for a bit.

As I sat there playing pinball and scoring really well, I realized something.

I haven’t seen a pinball machine since I was eight and I was in Pennsylvania with my father.

Suddenly, I had this bizarre need to start on a quest to find pinball machine’s in Iowa. There might be one at the Wehrenberg in Cedar Rapids, but I’m there to see a movie, not play games.

But I don’t see any pinball machines anymore. Maybe I just don’t get out enough.

It’d probably be the closest thing to investigative reporting I’d do*. But I think it’d be fun. Maybe even awesome. Hell, it might be more awesome than a song a friend of mine wrote that was pretty much the same thing as “The Devil Went Down to Georgia” when he’d never heard “The Devil Went Down to Georgia.”

*I had wanted to do an investigative report on teens partying. But I can’t do that because of the following potential scenario:

Kid: Huy, Monehka, wahn’t sohme Jaegermeister?
Me: No, thank you. I’d rather down two bottles of cough syrup.

2 thoughts on “Pinball Wizard

  1. Just wanted to say, I’m liking the blog! Your writing style reminds me of me, and then I realized that you might major in English. It just so happens that I am majoring in English. So yeah, mind if I link to your blog through mine?

    Nicole

  2. Not at all. Go right ahead.

Leave a Reply

