My Porch is a Time Machine?

times

The four items in blue bags are old issues of the New York Times ranging from December 31 to January 3.

Today, I went outside to get the mail and looked in a little box that’s for the Waterloo Courier because I have to packages I’m expecting and the postal carriers have placed packages in that box.

Behold, I find four old New York Times copies!

The first copy I received as part of my bizarre/amazing Christmas present was on January 4, when the editors placed an article on Broadway and an article on Anthrax on the front page. My mum had been checking daily for my copies.

I have no clue how those got there, but more crosswords for me!

Leave a Reply

