Jeremy Piven Defends Himself on National Television

I can’t believe I missed this.

Yes, Jeremy Piven was on Good Morning America today defending his quitting of the show. This of course begs the question as to why he is on Good Morning America defending himself. Is this because of Saturday Night Live making a joke about it? Because I doubt that the average American that watches GMA reads Gawker, Gothamist, Vulture, and the New York Post (mainly Michael Reidel’s column).

I’m specifically saying those because of the comments Diane Sawyer makes. I read about all of that in the aforementioned sources.

But I love how she talks about Mamet and his co-stars, but Piven only addresses what David Mamet said.

Another thing that puzzles me is that he says that he stopped eating fish five months ago. Five months ago, wouldn’t they have been in rehearsals for Speed-the-Plow? Is the strenuous process of putting on a show what caused him to get worse?

Anyway, I’m guessing that people might stop with poking fun at him. Oh well, I’ll guess I’ll hang up my hat.

Leave a Reply

