Worst of 2008

As 2008 draws to an end, I’m going to look back on what was the worst of 2008 this year.

Film of 2008 Seen: 27 Dresses

Film of Previous Years Seen: Death at a Funeral, which I found to be significantly worse than 27 Dresses. It did have music by Murray Gold, who writes the music for Doctor Who, though.

Song Heard: I’m not sure what it’s entitled, but I heard this song that rhymed “realize” and “real eyes”. This is why I either listen to my iPod or NPR when I’m driving.

Novel: Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer. I’m not saying this because it probably appears as though I have a beef with her and the Twilight novels, but this truly was the worst novel I read this year. Anti-climatic plot, lack of explanation of things and overall, poorly written. I have to give her some props for managing to really upset some of the fans with this book. Oh, the other novels I read that were bad were just blander than an Associated Press story.

Non-fiction Book: I didn’t read any non-fiction books published in 2008 that were bad, in fact I didn’t read any non-fiction books that were bad. How about A Million Little Pieces by James Frey since it’s not really non-fiction?

Meal: Vegetables at a chain restaurant named Texas Roadhouse. Although, being a vegetarian and eating at that place is not really a good idea.

Musical Discovered: Hmm…I am coming up with nothing. I actually sat down and listened to the entire High School Musical soundtrack, but I’m not sure if that classifies as a musical.

TV Show You Watched: The Hills. I watched it to try to get in touch with my peers and after watching it I went into my room and listened to classical music while reading Waiting for Godot to purge myself.

Band Discovered: How about most of the one’s that performed at the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade? I’m excluding Kristin Chenoweth, Idina Menzel’s performance that I missed, and that guy that Rick Rolls.

Surprise: Furry pets are annoying.

Podcast: I downloaded this podcast to help me learn Spanish and it was from Ireland and therefore I ended up listening to Irish people speak Spanish. Not that helpful.

Website: Gawker, but only due to how addictive it is.

Moment: The floods. Although my house wasn’t damaged/destroyed by the floods, I know a lot of people affected by their place of work being flooded. In short, I was in a neurotic overdrive.

Coming tomorrow, the best of 2008!

Leave a Reply

