Everything is Running This Weekend

This is a bit delayed, but I’ve been really busy. I’m writing this from my Blackberry. I just wrote my review of “Hello, Dolly!” and in a little more than four hours I’m seeing another show.

Anyway, it seems as though almost every theater in Eastern Iowa has a show running this weekend. “Hello, Dolly!” opened last night at the Englert Theatre in Iowa City and continues tonight and tomorrow afternoon.

Riverside Theater’s production of “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” was supposed to open last night, but I don’t think it did because it was an outdoor production at it was raining pretty hard last night in Iowa City. But that should have performances tonight. Check Riverside’s website.

Cedar Falls Community Theatre’s production of “Kiss Me Kate” also opened last night and has a performance tonight and tomorrow afternoon. I’ll have some thoughts on it after I see it tonight.

And “The Odd Couple” is still running at the Old Creamery along with “Squabbles” at Iowa Theatre Artists.

So, you can’t say that there aren’t any plays running in Eastern Iowa this weekend.

One thought on “Everything is Running This Weekend

  1. It’s great to hear that you saw Kiss Me, Kate tonight. I would like to know your all your thoughts about it, if you don’t mind. If you put them all in your review, I’ll just read it there. If not, I would appreciate talking about the show with you. I don’t know if you know, but I joined the cast a little over two weeks ago because people had been dropping out like flies. Anyway, it has been an interesting process, and I have some thoughts about it that I would like to share with you, if you don’t mind. Talk later!

Leave a Reply

